Biography[ edit ] Born in Venice , Republic of Venice , to Antonio Albinoni, a wealthy paper merchant in Venice, he studied violin and singing. Relatively little is known about his life, which is surprising considering his contemporary stature as a composer, and the comparatively well-documented period in which he lived. His first opera, Zenobia, regina de Palmireni, was produced in Venice in Albinoni was possibly employed in as a violinist to Charles IV, Duke of Mantua , to whom he dedicated his Opus 2 collection of instrumental pieces.

Author:Meztijind Vurr
Language:English (Spanish)
Published (Last):24 February 2009
PDF File Size:20.31 Mb
ePub File Size:3.73 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

With the complete score of the concerto are also inserted the separate instrumental parts. Movements: 1. Allegro non molto, 2. Adagio, 3. Albinoni dedicated this collection of concerts to Maximilian II Emanuel of Baviera, was the period when the composer was in Baviera for the representations of some of his theatrical compositions. Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni was born in Venice in , he always lived in the city of the Venetian Republic where he also died in Albinoni is certainly one of those composers who have ennobled the Italian Baroque.

They have been very successful publications of his concerts and other important works in Italy, in Amsterdam, London and in the courts and noble families of Europe of that time. Albinoni was a composer particularly enamored of the oboe, instrument hitherto little used in Italy, and in Italy he wrote the first Oboe Concerto.

The two concertos for violin and piano included in this publication are attributable to the 12 fifth opera concerts. Albinoni wrote them at the beginning of , and were published for the first time in in Amsterdam by the publisher Pierre Mortier.

In the manuscript of the Opera Quinta, it shows the instruments for two or three violins, viola high, tenor viola, cello and bass for the harpsichord. Over the years the concert instruments were reviewed and changed according to the customs and tastes of the time you have to play them with quintets, sextet, etc.

We preferred to transcribe the manuscript, namely violins, viola, viola tenor and cello on which we is based our transcription for violin and piano. Allow me to point out that the complete work of the 12 concerts Op.

Reviews There are no reviews yet.


Albinoni - Concerto for Oboe in d Minor Op. 9 No



Tomaso Albinoni


Related Articles